Southern Maine vs. Keene State
April 28, 2007
The Game Story:
Saturday, April 28, 2007
Keene State Downs Southern Maine 16-2

GORHAM, Maine -- Sophomore Tony Santa Fe (Derry. N.H./Pinkerton Academy)
scored a team-high four goals as the undefeated Keene State College Owls closed
out the regular season with a 16-2 victory over the University of Southern Maine
Huskies in a Little East Conference men's lacrosse game Saturday afternoon at
Hodgdon Field in Gorham, Maine.
The win was the 13th straight for the Owls who clinched the Little East
regular season title with a 6-0 mark. The Owls will receive a first round bye
in the LEC tournament that begins Tuesday (May 1). The Huskies conclude their
season with a 3-10 record overall and an 0-6 mark in conference play.
Santa Fe scored twice in both the first and second quarters as the Owls
scored 12 unanswered goals to take a 12-0 at halftime. Senior Sean Panora
(South Windsor, Conn.) and sophomore Alex Loscialpo (Westport, Conn./Staples)
each had two goals in the first half. The Owls held a wide edge in play in the
first 30 minutes rolling up a 35-6 advantage in total shots.
Loscialpo added a third quarter goal to finish the game with three goals.
Panora passed off two assists to finish with four points. Freshman Dax Greene
(Westborough, Mass./Tilton) was the only other multiple goal scorer for the Owls
with two.
Southern Maine received a third quarter goal from freshman Dan Jackson
(Orlando, Fla./South Kent) and a goal from sophomore Tyler Mayberry (North
Yarmouth, Maine/Greely) in the fourth quarter.
Keene State junior goalie Matt Johnson (Derry, N.H./Pinkerton Academy)
finished with 11 saves. Sophomore James Suriyodorn (Deer Park, N.Y.) had 21
saves in the USM cage.

At Gorham, Maine 1 2 3 4 Final
Keene State (13-0; 6-0) 5 7 3 1 16
Southern Maine (3-10; 0-6) 0 0 1 1 2
Goals: KS, Tony Santa Fe 4, Alex Loscialpo 3, Sean Panora 2, Dax Greene 2,
Peter Lauranzano, Ryan Hazelton, Josh Luft, Mike Fontaine. SM, Dan Jackson,
Tyler Mayberry.
Assists: KS, Panora 2, Casey Brodersen, Mike LeSage, Eric Marchetti, Greene,
Lauranzano, Loscialpo. SM, Jeff Donovan, Jackson.
Goalie Saves: KS, Matt Johnson 11 SM, James Suriyodorn 21