Newswire: MLL Announces the 23-Man Protected Lists
Major League Lacrosse (MLL) announced today the 2013 Protected Lists provided by the coaches and general managers of each team. All players left unprotected will re-enter the Player Pool for the 2013 Season.

All players not currently in the Player Pool may register online beginning Monday, September 24, 2012. A form will be available for download on the League web site at 9:00 a.m. (ET).

Teams will have the opportunity to fill their 40-man rosters in the upcoming 2013 Supplemental Draft, which will be held in December. The following players were protected:

Boston Cannons

Last First Position
Adams Brent Midfield
Beebe Jake Attack
Belisle Mitch Defense
Boland Chris Attack
Boyle Ryan Attack
Buchanan Kevin Attack
Burke Jordan Goalie
Cahill Martin Midfield
Eck Chris Midfield/FO
Farrell Brian Defense
Hayes Jon Midfield
Heim Pat Midfield
McGlone Bill Midfield
Poskay Matt Midfield
Rabil Paul Midfield
Reid Jack Defense
Ricci P.T. Defense
Smalley Matt Midfield
Smith Jr. Owen Midfield
Stone Mike Midfield
Sussman Ari Attack
Sweeney Kyle Defense
Vaughan Kevin Midfield


Charlotte Hounds

Last First Position
Amidon Josh Midfield
Berger Stephen Midfield
Carroll Brian Midfield
Cinosky Joe Defense
Cittadino Casey Midfield
Danowski Matt Attack
DiMaria Dan Defense
Drew Kevin Midfield
Flanagan Ryan Defense
Ghitelman Adam Goalkeeper
Kaminski Kevin Midfield
Lusby Eric Attack
Manos Mark Goalie
Miller Jovan Midfield
Pages Ricky Defense
Poillon Peet Midfield
Ragonese Jerry Midfield/FO
Reilly Gerry Midfield
Schmidt Brett Defense
Snider Geoff Midfield/FO
Turri Justin Midfield
Vitale Joe Midfield
Wimer Kyle Midfield


Chesapeake Bayhawks

Last First Position
Abbott Matt Midfield
Brooks Steven Midfield
Burns Dan Midfield
DiBartolo III TC Goalie
Dixon Kyle Midfield
Ehrmann Barney Defense
Evans Michael Defense
Fiorito Tyler Goalie
Glading Danny Attack
Grant John Attack
Hostetler Daniel Defense
Hunt Ben Midfield
Kimmel Mike Midfield
Mackrides Matt Attack
Polanco Nicky Defense
Rand Adam Midfield
Reynolds Jeff Midfield
Rubeor Ben Attack
Simon Michael Defense
Smith Alex Midfield
Spallina Brian Defense
Turner Kip Goalie
Westervelt Drew Attack